Mmm… Food


Make Room in the Pantry
July 17, 2008, 7:41 pm
Filed under: Cooking

Please welcome the newest member of our household. The Kitchenaid Artisan 5 quart Mixer. Yes I’ve purchased a mixer. I’ve been eyeing them since x-mas. Checking Craigslist weekly to see who might be willing to offer me a deal. Almost bought one off QVC a month or so ago, but yesterday I made a superfind, and purchased one for $100. I hope to bust it out this weekend. Bread?? Soft Pretzels?? I had a hankering for them a little while ago and all the recipes I found called for mixers, alas I can now make them. But what could I make instead with items from the food share?? Perhaps Emeril’s Carmelized Onion, Rosemary and Fresh Tomato Bread? We did get new baby onions in the food share? Tiny, white, but not pearl. And since they’re carmelized I’ll get good approval ratings from April. And our neighbors have a rosemary plant that is growing wild and we have been told to pick at will, so heck, that sounds great. Or “Fabulous Foccaica” which seems more likely. Faboo!! While I remain a Martha Devotee, the Food Network website is a great place to look for recipes with odds and ends that you might have around. I found the last two recipes by searching “Onion Bread”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

