Mmm… Food


New Years Resolution for a Foodie Reader! I need your suggestions!!
October 28, 2008, 5:15 pm
Filed under: Books

I have a thing for New Years Resolutions.  I make long lists of resolutions knowing that I won’t be able to keep most of them.  I like to rationalize that keeping a lot of resolutions for a short period of time is kind of like making only one resolution and keeping it all year.  I know this doesn’t actually make sense, but it makes me feel better.  Delusional, yes!  Anywhoozle, one of the resolutions that I have made for the last two years and actually done pretty well at (perhaps because I already enjoy doing it) is to read a book a week.  My lists of books are usually a hodge podge of suggestions from friends, reviews I read in magazines, what was shiniest on the new book shelf at the library, and unread choices from my girlfriends collection.  That is there isn’t much rhyme or reason to what I choose to read from week to week. 

So…

I’ve decided to make 2009 a themed year around food.  I would still like my list of books to include fiction and non-fiction, memoirs and sci-fi, but I want them all to relate to food.  I’m starting to amass my list but I want your suggestions.  Leavea comment and tell me about any of the food related books you’ve read and why I need to make sure they’re on my reading list.  Thanx!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

